This is the lineup of iPhones and iPads that accept iOS 15

  • Whatsapp

Jakarta, COTEKNO.COM – As previously reported, Apple has officially introduced iOS 15 at the event Worldwide Developer Conference 2021 (WWDC) 2021, on Monday (7/6/2021). Various new features are available in iOS 15. The new features in iOS 15 will also be able to be tested by iPhone 6s users and above. This means that iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 5s, and older devices will not receive the iOS 15 update.

Meanwhile, Apple is also updating iPadOS 15 which will target several iPad models such as iPad mini 4 and above, iPad Air 2 and above, iPad 5th generation and above, and all iPad Pro models.

Read More

So, which iPhone and iPad series models can receive the iOS 15 update? Launching from, here’s a complete list of iPhone and iPod touch models that support the iOS 15 update:

  • iPhone 6s and 6s Plus
  • iPhone SE (1st generation)
  • iPhone 7 and 7 Plus
  • iPhone 8 and 8 Plus
  • iPhone X
  • iPhone XS dan XS Max
  • iPhone 11
  • iPhone 11 Pro dan 11 Pro Max
  • iPhone 12 mini and iPhone 12
  • iPhone 12 Pro dan iPhone 12 Pro Max
  • iPhone SE (2nd generation)
  • iPod touch (7th generation)

Also read: Apple Officially Introduces iOS 15, Here’s a Row of New Features

Just a reminder, iOS 15 further improves the performance of the iPhone. Some of the new features embedded in iOS 15 include FaceTime video calls, SharePlay features, notification features, maps features, weather features, wallet features, SIRI features, and others.

At that press conference, iCloud was also officially upgraded to the iCloud+ brand. The reason for this update is to improve user privacy protection. iCloud+ not only integrates the iCloud features that users love, it also introduces new, high-quality features, including hidden email addresses, HomeKit secure video extension service, and innovative online privacy service (iCloud Private Relay), all at no extra cost.

Current iCloud customers will automatically upgrade to iCloud+ at the end of this year. All iCloud+ plans can be shared with members of a family sharing group, and each member can enjoy new features, storage plans, and upgrade experiences. The main feature of iCloud+ is that users can retrieve passwords via contact assistance verification. Apart from that, iCloud also allows users to transfer their digital assets to relatives or other trusted people.

Also watch the video below:


Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *